OSX keyboard shortcut rant, alt-tab

13 January 2009

As you know I’m a keyboard shortcut guy and I try avoid the mouse at all costs.

How does one alt-tab through ‘windows’ as I did on Windows? It has been frustrating me for a while. It seems that you can’t basically.

You can go through windows within an application with cmd-~, you can switch between open windows but you have to use the function keys cmd-F4, and you can switch between applications with cmd-tab. But you can’t get to what alt-tab on Windows gives you. I miss that. I used it a lot and I think it is what I miss most.

Kenny

Leave a Reply

