Homerization of Maps

28 February 2012

I’m probably the last one in the world to notice, but I have Google Maps on my iPhone and I searched for ‘SomeCity Starbucks’ and guess what popped up? Well yeah, some close by Starbucks’ locations, but I also got a sponsored ad from Dunkin’ Donuts. I wonder if they we’re listening to my mic and my stomach growls? Donuts!

One Response to “Homerization of Maps”

  1. George Says:

    Dunkin sells coffee too. Very good coffee. I’m certain that’s where they make 90% of their profits. The donuts are a loss leader.


Leave a Reply

